GovernanceActivitiesResearch & StudyInformation DisseminationCase StudyPhoto GalleryPolicyVisitorsPeople with Hearing Impaired NetworkAll Government Order's (All G.O's)Support Us
Network of Persons with disAbility Organisations (NPdO) Home | About Us | Contact Us

NPdO is a state wide network and the total general body has 98 members; these members are elected at the district level by district meetings, therefore from 23 districts of AP each 4 members, two women and two men are selected for the general body making it 92, then there are 4 guardian members and two co opted members. The executive committee is elected from this general body with 50% women members compulsorily. Further NPdO has divided the State to six regions and from each region 4 members, 2 women and 2 men are selected for the executive committee, 4 guardian members and 2 co-opted members making the executive council totally thirty. The council elect Executive committee/Governing Body/ office bearers for a period of 5 years. NPdO has an advisory board of eminent persons from various fields who assist in functioning of the organization.

Office Bearers
Mr. M. SrinivasuluMr. M. Srinivasulu, a locomoto disabled, is a founder member of the NPdO, currently holding a designation of President of the organization, he is a recipient of National Award for his outstanding services in the field of disabilities, by the Honorable President of India Shri.K.R.Narayanan in the year 1999, apart this he had also received many state level awards with his contributions in the disability sector.

Ms. V. JanakiMs. V. Janaki is the Vice-President of the organization, she herself a hearing and speech impaired, is a recipient of a National Hellen Keller Award for her services to the Hearing and Speech impaired persons.

Mr. K. Ashok ReddyMr. K. Ashok Reddy is a locomoto disabled, designated as Vice-President in the organization, he has associated with many disability rights movements and campaigns in Andhra Pradesh.

Ms. K. Shanta KumariMs. K. Shanta Kumari, a locomoto disabled, holds a designation of Secretary in the Organization; she has been associated with many disability rights movements and campaigns of the NPdO.


Mr. Janardhan RaoMr. Janardhan Rao, a locomotos disabled, has been designated as Joint Secretary of the Organization. He has having a very rich experience in the field of advocacy and has been involved in the advocacy campaigns of the organization.

Mr. J. RamanaMr. J. Ramana, a locomoto disabled holding the designation of Joint Secretary. He has been involved in various activities and campaigns and having a very good rapport with the district level networks.

Mr. P. Bala Krishna ReddyMr. P. Bala Krishna Reddy, a locomoto disabled, designated as Treasurer. He is having a rich experience in the field of disability rights advocacy movement and financial management. He has been associated with the organization since its inception.

Advisory Board
The advisory board of the organization consists of eminent and experienced persons, who are rendering their contributions through timely advices for effective planning and implementation of the interventions to outreach lager sections of the disability committees.

Advisory Board Members

Mr. B.Venkat ReddyMr. B.Venkat Reddy
Chairman Visually impaired person, Retired Professor, and President All India Confederation for the Blind

Mr. Babu RaoMr. M. Srinivasulu
President and Member Convener

Mr. Babu RaoMr. Babu Rao
Retd, Deputy Director, Rehabilitation Specialist, Disabled Welfare Department Govt. of Andhra Pradesh

Mr. Venkat ReddyMr. Venkat Reddy
National Coordinator, M.V. Foundation

Mr. Babu RaoMr. P.Gangadhar Rao
Managing Trustee, Commitments

Mr. Babu RaoMr. Sundervadan

Mr. Lohit KumarMr. Lohit Kumar
Cine Artist

NPdO as a rights based advocacy platform faciliating netwok...
View activities..


Be a supporter for the Changing the Lives of the Persons with disabilities...
Donate through PayPal

» Visit NPdO BLOG

2009 -10 NPDO Website design by ADROIT